Reviews

  • PB Physio
    5.0
    powered by Google
    Zack Young
    Zack Young
    12:37 04 Oct 19
    Cannot recommend highly enough. After just 2 sessions so far I have made awesome progress. Very knowledgeable and you can tell they truly care about their clients and share their passion for their sport!
    Stefan Gusa
    Stefan Gusa
    01:17 28 Sep 19
    Cannot say anything but great things about this place, a must visit if you are training and want to be feeling optimal and pain free for whatever sport/training you do. Came with hip pain and was unable to squat and was back to using more weight than ever in less than 4 weeks. Thanks Guys!!!
    Karl Freeman
    Karl Freeman
    12:17 17 Sep 19
    By far the best place to get treated if you're a powerlifter or strength athlete. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and I love that they cater to all sporting backgrounds, Julia treated me for lower back pain and gave me some exercises that were perfect for me. Julia is exceptional physio and very personable. I also liked that Julia thoroughly assessed my form as well, as I could integrate what she was teaching me during the treatment. Pei has created such an awesome environment to get treatment for athletes. Would recommend to anyone and everyone that is a competitive athlete✌️
    Tina Tran
    Tina Tran
    00:26 06 Sep 19
    PB Physio have helped me to learn so much about improving form, technique, and strength training. Julia is phenomenal - she’s helped me get back to my leg days with no pain, after not having done leg days for 3-4 months. I appreciate PB Physio for their attention and care, and they’ve definitely cultivated a great community with a continuous desire to learn and improve. It’s awesome to see the physios practice what they preach, as well as continue on with studying further, and bring back the great knowledge to help all of us. I highly recommend PB Physio for all types of athletes - they can help beginner lifters, advanced sportspeople, and everyone in between. Thank you to the PB Physio team for doing what you do!
    Daniel Hancock
    Daniel Hancock
    09:57 30 Aug 19
    Best physio out. Having someone who has such thorough knowledge of the strength and conditioning world makes for one of the strongest and quickest rehabilitations ever. Highly recommend for anyone anywhere, their practice covers anything and everything!!! Highly recommend!
    Dean Psilopatis
    Dean Psilopatis
    03:01 30 Aug 19
    PB Physio is a great community of people. Service is amazing and prices are pretty average. If you have a sports injury or any other injury PB will get you moving quickly. The staff have personalities and have passion in their work.
    Peggy Cheng
    Peggy Cheng
    01:42 30 Aug 19
    It is the best physio and strength and conditioning place you can ever asked for. They are professional, friendly, flexible, attentive to details that other physio may overlook and supportive to the point where your success and your well being are as important to them as if you are their family. They also not only fix the symptoms but also look for the root causes and provide exercises to future proof you so you can perform the best uou can be!!! A+++++ physio!!!
    William Huang
    William Huang
    07:01 29 Aug 19
    The staff at PB are extraordinarily friendly and have built an incredible community which has only been possible via persistent dedication to their clients. Personally as a competitive powerlifter, I was thrilled to find a physiotherapist who understood the specific nuances of my sport and could cater to the niche requirements of strength athletes. With that being said, PB Physio is well tailored to suit individual needs regardless if clients are competitive athletes or day to day individuals. It is also very apparent that the staff, especially Pei and Julia, have a prominent understanding and wealth of knowledge and experience when it comes to physical therapy. They are also highly passionate about their field and strive to increase the standards in their industry and promote greater health and well being among all their clients.
    Jessica Heta
    Jessica Heta
    00:25 29 Aug 19
    Highly recommended! A fantastic bunch of people as individuals brought together to make a team of talented and outstanding professionals. Their service is second to none. I've never found a physio that encourages you to keep training knowing their work is what you need to keep you going! Thank you so MUCH!
    Michelle Wasley
    Michelle Wasley
    00:20 29 Aug 19
    Julia is amazing. Thoughtful, attentive, intuitive. I have a myriad of injuries that PB is helping me manage. I'm trusting in the process. Thanks team 😊
    Alex Scott
    Alex Scott
    00:16 29 Aug 19
    The team at PB physio have cultivated a unique environment where athletes and regular trainers all feel welcome. I feel I have a good breadth of experience to rate PB as I was treated by the team at Marrickville, not just a singular physiotherapist. Each therapist brings their unique experience from the sport they play into the treatment they provide, this provides an unbiased range of treatment and rehabilitation. I was able to have my injury rehabilitated without the need for surgury and made a bunch of friends along the way! As a powerlifter I strongly recommend this place.
    Rustam Sandhu
    Rustam Sandhu
    10:53 18 Jul 19
    Man I cannot say enough positive things about this group. My Physio Paora is an absolute champ. Helped me recovery from a year old shoulder issue that I never thought I'd come back from. Patient orientated care and friendly service. Thanks heaps guys!
    Dean Stephens
    Dean Stephens
    09:10 20 Jun 19
    PB Physio are an absolutely fantastic. Their ability to quickly see my underlying issues rather that just the surface issue and come up with a strategy and time line is second to none. Already after 2 days they have helped restore movement and begin treatment on the ultimate cause. I have visited many Physiotherapist in the past who have treated my surface issues, but never have I had so much attention to detail and support as I have received from this team in just 2 days. I could not recommend PB Physio more highly.
    Benji Ewok
    Benji Ewok
    11:25 12 Jun 19
    Group of highly talented and motivated Physios who are there to help you achieve your personal best. They have a genuine interest in the health and well-being of their patients. Highly recommend. Second to none, keep up the great work.
    Michael Simon
    Michael Simon
    05:50 10 May 19
    From my very first session I knew I was in good hands. Pei, Julia and Paora are extremely outstanding not only in what they do, but also in how they manage their relationships with their clients. Their friendliness makes my sessions feel like hangouts where I happen to get physio treatments. I have dealt with several physios and none of them made me feel that they truly care about my concerns like PB Physio do. I saw improvements from my first session and I continue to see more improvement. I cannot recommend PB Physio enough not just for athletes but anyone who needs a physiotherapist. I travel over an hour to see them and it's absolutely worth the trip.
    Debjani Sarkar
    Debjani Sarkar
    04:15 22 Apr 19
    Pei and her team are an incredible bunch who not just work with relieving pain but go into the root cause. They give achievable rehab that can be done easily in your own time. They provide proper guidance on how to take care of your problem areas even after you have finished the sessions with them. They provide a holistic support.
    Cassandra Freeman
    Cassandra Freeman
    03:19 17 Apr 19
    The team at PB Physio are a group of highly knowledgeable, skilled and experienced professionals. I've worked with Pei for a few years and she has helped me through various ailments. Not only does she possess a wealth of knowledge and experience about how the body should move, but she is passionate and determined to help her clients be the best that they can be. She has built an excellent team around her and whether you are an athlete or just want to move with more ease, then these are the people to work with.
    Jason J
    Jason J
    04:39 11 Apr 19
    These guys Simply Put.. Are AMAZING. They are up to date with the most updated Evidence Based Practice, are great people in general who actually care and do good to their clients. That's why their also my referral network in the Inner West. If your a Strength Athlete I don't think there's a better suited place for you in Sydney. Recommendations Pei - Any Strength Sports Julia - Strength Sports & Physique Competitors Paora - Strength sports & Field Athletes. Much love team. Bless up. I know I'll work with you in the future.
    Magdalena Wahhab
    Magdalena Wahhab
    00:44 08 Apr 19
    Finding a great Physio can be a challenge. There is so many “specialists” out there who will be able to help you as long as you stop doing this and that! What I love about Pei is not only the pain I get during the needling session;) , but also that as a lifter herself she fully understand the passion and the whole challenges we face when it comes to the lifting. She is very knowledgeable and effective, a true miracle worker when it comes to fixing my pains and niggles. I love her!!!
    Eric Rogic
    Eric Rogic
    12:13 04 Apr 19
    I cannot stress or express how incredible this place is... Every single Physiotherapist at this clinic genuinely wants to help you and your injuries to the best they can. You will experience nothing but the love through their needles and exercises. This is the best Physio I’ve ever been to date. 💯
    Therese Duong
    Therese Duong
    22:05 27 Jun 18
    I went from two torn ligaments to snowboarding in just under 3 weeks. I owe it all to the best physio ever - Pei Gan! I saw her 3 times a week for 3 weeks to make sure I could snowboard. She saved my entire trip! You the best!
    Brooke Hile
    Brooke Hile
    21:43 27 Jun 18
    Pei is an exceptional Physio who I am grateful to have learnt from and been mentored by. Her knowledge and understanding of what drives athletes is one of the reasons she is an industry leader, especially with lifting athletes. Whatever it is that is stopping you from reaching your best, Pei will work with you and tailor a treatment plan specifically to get you performing at the top of your game.
    philip ji
    philip ji
    09:22 27 Jun 18
    Pei has been a huge part of why I have achieved my pb's in the gym. She identified issues promptly which allowed me enough time to rehab and be able to compete in my novice competition. She understands what lifters need and provides professional care 24/7. Would highly recommend if your having small niggles; treat it now or suffer later.
    Jessie Chew
    Jessie Chew
    21:15 13 Jun 18
    Pei is amazing. Extremely knowledgeable and makes you feel confident in the results you will achieve. See her if you want to get better for the long term! She's also funny and personable, so I always feel welcome and valued as a patient. Highly recommended!
    Patrick Crisostomo
    Patrick Crisostomo
    13:07 13 Jun 18
    I saw Pei when I was suffering from back pain and reduced mobility from extended hours at the computer desk and years of studying. Pei helped me with excellent treatment and follow up exercises to not only keep me on the right track but give me flexibility that I hadn't seen since high school! She kept it simple, short and consistent for me to follow and that is what totally worked! A true professional and superb physio, she takes great care in her work and is always a blast to talk to. I've never met someone so passionate and enthusiastic will all things gym, fitness and food! I give her my highest commendations.
    Next Reviews
  • PB Physio
    5.0
    powered by Facebook
    Jeffrey Tang
    Jeffrey Tang
    2019-09-06T11:16:08+0000
    PB physio has a great positive vibe that you don't get from every other physio. Pei is very knowledgable and professional and has been the best physio I have seen and worked with. just 5 sessions and my body is starting to piece itself back together and my performance is improving. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a reliable physio for sports performance and general wellbeing!read more
    Rory Griffin
    Rory Griffin
    2019-09-02T04:09:21+0000
    I’ve had consistent lower back pain for the last couple of years. I’ve seen other physios before coming to PB and only ever made slight progress. Seeing a team that specialise in strength sports has made all the difference. They know exactly what is causing the pain, how to fix it, and how this translates into the different powerlifting movements. I’m now training pain free and feel healthier than I can ever remember being! On top of all this, they are just great people! Just wish I’d found them sooner!read more
    Dean Stephens
    Dean Stephens
    2019-06-18T12:53:33+0000
    PB Physio are an absolutely fantastic. Their ability to quickly see my underlying issues rather that just the surface issue and come up with a strategy and time line is second to none. Already after 2 days they have helped restore movement and begin treatment on the ultimate cause. I have visited many Physiotherapist in the past who have treated my surface issues, but never have I had so much attention to detail and support as I have received from this team in just 2 days. I could not recommend PB Physio more highly.read more
    Ameer Barri
    Ameer Barri
    2018-11-21T08:33:41+0000
    PB Physio are absolutely amazing! They always go above and beyond and actually approach your issue with a game plan. I have been to a lot of physios in Sydney and can honestly say these guys are the best. 4 Weeks in and I am pain free and moving much better. Appreciation Post to my therapist Julia for having to deal with my smelly feet! 😂read more
    Vanessa Hampshire
    Vanessa Hampshire
    2018-10-11T10:40:35+0000
    Pei is an extremely competent, skilled professional. I've sought Peis advice and treatment for issues such as damage to the meniscus in my left knee following a fall. From the first session her treatment helped to reduce the pain and her instructions regarding exercises to increase mobility were explained and demonstrated well. I thoroughly recommend Pei. (Note-the premises at PB Physio are very clean and newly renovated).read more
    Gene Savva
    Gene Savva
    2018-10-03T04:51:26+0000
    Super helpful and really helping me a lot with my bulging disc issues. �
    Ben Grant
    Ben Grant
    2018-09-23T06:36:31+0000
    These guys are the best. Really know what they are doing and provide a tailored approach to your injury rehab.
    Ahlam Najjar
    Ahlam Najjar
    2018-09-06T07:51:53+0000
    I have seen so many physiotherapists and none of them could even compare to Pei. Pei is a highly motivated physio who provides excellent care to each and everyone of her patients. I saw her after experiencing two prolonged injuries and was told I would never be able to do powerlifting again. After commencing rehabilitation sessions with Pei I was on the road to recovery sooner than expected.read more
    Jimmy Duque
    Jimmy Duque
    2018-08-22T09:45:13+0000
    I had my first visit today with Pei and we identified many things to work on in terms of flexibility and activation to improve my shoulder health and overall lifting performance. Pei was very informative and I am excited to see the progress in working with PB Physio. I have seen other physiotherapists in the past but they have never been so thorough in their assessments and identifying fundamental movement restrictions. I would highly recommend PB Physio even after my first visit.read more
    Adam Ibrahim Kashankov-Habra
    Adam Ibrahim Kashankov-Habra
    2018-08-17T07:29:57+0000
    My nickname for Pei is “The Magician” simply because she works magic ! My shoulders were worn down by years of improper posture and neglect during training and she got them working again in just a few sessions, she connects all the dots and gives you straightforward and realistic methods to get you working again.read more
    Mohamed Zreika
    Mohamed Zreika
    2018-08-15T04:46:31+0000
    Okay.. where to start. Having had hip flexor problems combined with glutes that just wouldn't fire off, I was able to squat in the downwards direction. Coming back up was the problem and apparently, you HAVE to come back up for it to be called a squat. Upon a HUGE recommendation, I seen these guys. I've seen both Pei and Julia. I could swear it's as if PB Physio is a base for extremely focused, professional and highly competent physios. I've seen a number of physiotherapists in the past and never have I experienced such a thorough and educational session with anyone else. They fixed me twice! (yes I'm a mess) Going from dragging my left leg behind me, to the following week hitting a PB, was almost surreal. But the real trick to get the PB Physio team to go bonkers with energy and deliver the elbows and needling of a lifetime, is to give them sugar (bring cake or cheese tarts). You'll thank me later.read more
    Alex Falconer
    Alex Falconer
    2018-08-05T22:57:19+0000
    Pei is hands down amazing!! Not only is she extremely knowledgeable and experienced, her infectious smile and personality make every visit enjoyable - even if she is digging her elbows into your sore spots!! I first visit Pei 2 months ago after receiving a number of recommendations from people at my gym. I had a torn quad and hip flexor which she fixed within a matter of weeks. I will definitely continue seeing Pei for my sports injuries and niggles. She is the best!read more
    Ashley Simkins
    Ashley Simkins
    2018-08-05T22:45:30+0000
    I was recommended to pei by people in the weightlifting and powerlifting community as I was having major issues with my knee. I saw Pei 3 weeks before a weightlifting competition and at that point I couldn’t even body weight squats with out pain. After a few sessions and a great progressive injury management protocol I was able to compete and not just participate but go on to smashing some PB’s. I have played rugby for over 15 years and encountered many physio but Pei is undoubtedly the best I have come across she is professional, friendly and just an absolute legend!read more
    Leonard Martingano
    Leonard Martingano
    2018-07-11T07:23:37+0000
    I have seen many physiotherapists in the past, but Julia at PB physio stands out the most. She has an excellent attention to detail, courteous and most of all cares about her clients. This is shown through her passion for what she does. Thanks Julia for all your help!read more
    Simon Xu
    Simon Xu
    2018-07-11T00:38:30+0000
    Seeing Pei provided me with a lot of insight and understanding of my back problems. Prior to her treatment, I was in constant pain and discomfort. However only after a few sessions with her I felt a huge difference in my day to day activities. She is highly recommended to my friends and family.read more
    Ali Darwich
    Ali Darwich
    2018-07-10T23:17:54+0000
    Best in the business, without a doubt. Will not only thoroughly address and assess your niggling concerns, but consistently remains ontop of your progress through recovery. Worth the 5 stars and more tbh���read more
    Ilaria Rotondo
    Ilaria Rotondo
    2018-07-08T11:27:03+0000
    When I moved to Sydney I just had a really bad back injury and I didn't know what to do. I saw physiotherapists, chiropractors and other professionals without getting any better. Luckily I found Pei. At the beginning I was scared and sceptic as no one ever helped me and I was always told that I couldn't get back to dance or do any other activity. Pei helped me with my first goal of being able to travel to Japan in a few weeks as my back was very painful in that period and I was afraid I may have to cancel it. Thanks to her I was able to go there and walk, hike and do everything without any issue. Then I continued my sessions towards my target to get back to dance and to have a better quality of life. She is very talented and passionate about her job, I felt so lucky to have met her.read more
    Evelyn Loh
    Evelyn Loh
    2018-07-07T09:02:57+0000
    Pei's many years of experience as a top rated physio for elite athletes and her own powerlifting career has made her quite a rare breed. She not only understands limitations to an injury but also gets my love for sports and the mindset during my injury. She gets you back to where you need as fast as you can. Thank you Pei! Highly recommendedread more
    Eric Rogic
    Eric Rogic
    2018-07-06T23:40:52+0000
    Never met a Physiotherapist who was so thorough with every protocol and procedure for rehabilitation. Incredible woman and extremely talented. Highly recommended to anyone who has any injury and needs help! �read more
    Therese Quynh
    Therese Quynh
    2018-06-27T22:01:34+0000
    I went from two torn ligaments to snowboarding in just under 3 weeks. I owe it all to the best physio ever - Pei Gan! I saw her 3 times a week for 3 weeks to make sure I could snowboard. She saved my entire trip! You the best!read more
    John Wilde
    John Wilde
    2018-06-15T05:05:18+0000
    Pei truly cares about her work and the health of her clients. As a high level athlete herself, she understands what it takes to overcome an injury, and is an expert when it comes assessing and addressing all types. Pei works closely with all her athletes and is committed to not only eliminating whatever symptoms you may be suffering from, but more importantly, addressing the root cause to ensure they never return. I first saw Pei when the pain from squatting, or even bending my leg, was near unbearable. Within only a few sessions, the pain was significantly reduced and for the first time I felt like I was on the right track again. Pei’s passion for helping others is second to none and makes her one of the best in her field. I’d recommend PB Physio to anyone.read more
    Hannah Hoffman
    Hannah Hoffman
    2018-06-13T19:59:15+0000
    I was lucky enough to complete an overseas internship with Pei and a few of her previous coworkers over a 3 month period. During that 3 months Pei taught me an incredible amount of knowledge regarding how injuries likely came about and the best exercises to prescribe to those with the injuries. During my internship, Pei observed my squat form, noted that I wasn't reaching the depth I had potential to, treated my hip and had me squatting full depth within a period of 15 minutes -- not to mention squatting has felt awesome ever since and I can feel the proper muscles being targeted during my lift. She is an experienced physio, super passionate about her job, and is motivated to get her patients back to doing what they love by performing proper treatment and personalizing muscle activation exercises.read more
    Laura Armenian
    Laura Armenian
    2018-06-13T15:43:42+0000
    I started seeing Pei to help treat my disc bulge and spondylethsis a few months ago. As a powerlifting both these injuries are extremely volatile and historically I’ve worked with practitioners that don’t understand these movement patterns. When I went to Pei, it was completely different. For the first time in my life, I was working with a physio that worked with my goals (and my coach). I’m lifting the heaviest I ever have at and pain free. Following Pei’s advice including pre-hab exercises has allowed my body to move and function better. I would recommend Pei to anyone. 10/10 physio and 11/10 banter.read more
    Daniel Phillpot
    Daniel Phillpot
    2018-06-13T07:34:55+0000
    Pei is extremely motivated and determined. She is always putting in 100%, and striving to achieve the best results. Her passion for powerlifting is clear to see, and her expertise in treating lifters is second to none. Whether a lifter or not, Pei brings the same focus and an individualised, goal-oriented approach to her treatment. I would recommend her to anyone.read more
    Tom Lobejko
    Tom Lobejko
    2018-06-13T01:18:18+0000
    Pei helped me continue my wrestling training and get to competition injury free. I received some great treatment from Pei for an ongoing shoulder and upper back injury over a few months. Apart from awesome assessment and treatment that really worked, Pei's attitude towards my case was what stood out. She constantly followed up with me/ tracked how I was after each training session. She showed genuine interest and care for myself and Id go back and get treated by her in a heart beat. Thanks pei!read more
    Nick Mudaliar
    Nick Mudaliar
    2018-06-11T08:29:49+0000
    Have worked and been treated by Pei. She is passionate about what she does, performs thorough assessments and individualises her approach to get you fixed. Best of the bestread more
    Tyrell Navarro
    Tyrell Navarro
    2018-06-07T12:21:47+0000
    Pei is a knowledgeable Physio with some serious experience on her hands especially within the Powerlifting field. Having worked with her I’d definitely recommend her services if you’re looking for an edge in your lifting game.read more
    Julia Hlaing
    Julia Hlaing
    2018-06-07T11:39:59+0000
    Pei is a highly knowledgeable physiotherapist who is dedicated, caring and passionate. Knowing her as a patient, colleague and friend I’ve seen her constantly striving to not only do her personal best but also inspiring those around her to achieve the same. Regardless if you are an athlete she is treating, a friend or a colleague she will always give 110% to help you achieve your PB! 💪🏽read more
    George Danger
    George Danger
    2018-06-07T09:33:37+0000
    Adriano Raiola
    Adriano Raiola
    2018-06-07T06:54:56+0000
    From injuring my lower back, not being able to do any dead lifts of barbell squats, Pei - within 4 weeks - got me doing both. I am really enjoying my training again thanks to her. Would definitely recommend!read more
    Anthony Sotelo
    Anthony Sotelo
    2018-06-07T05:10:11+0000
    A genuine and very customer focused physiotherapist who makes sure she treats all her clients in an efficient and effective manner. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else! Thank you Pei for fixing my back!read more
    Fayssal Merheb
    Fayssal Merheb
    2018-06-07T00:31:48+0000
    I have been seeing Pei as my physiotherapist for any little niggles or injuries I have had in the past. The difference between Pei and other physiotherapists I have seen is her approach. Rather than just aim to alleviate your pain, she worked with me to correct movement patterns and addressed the root cause of my injury rather than just a symptom. Pei ensured I was in tip top shape for my upcoming comp and helped me hit those PB's!read more
    Kirsten Rose
    Kirsten Rose
    2018-06-06T23:26:45+0000
    As one of the receptionists who has worked by Pei’s side for years, I can say with confidence that she brings something unique to a clinic. Not only is Pei a wonderfully talented and knowledgeable physio, who has treated me on many occasions, but she is also a fantastic person. She goes above and beyond in whatever it is that she does, whether it’s a menial task, or something of great importance. One of Pei’s best assets is her passion and her love for what she does. I would highly recommend her services.read more
    Jonathon Ray
    Jonathon Ray
    2018-06-06T22:06:38+0000
    I’ve been seeing pei for the past 9-10 weeks for my recent ACL + meniscus tear and have had 0 issues. She’s identified different mechanisms that have contributed to the cause of injury as well as other various imbalances and is helping me work towards addressing all. I have complete confidence in her treatment and highly recommend her as a physiotherapist.read more
    Brooke Hile
    Brooke Hile
    2018-06-06T21:00:42+0000
    Pei is an exceptional Physio who I am grateful to have learnt from and been mentored by. Her knowledge and understanding of what drives athletes is one of the reasons she is an industry leader, especially with lifting athletes. Whatever it is that is stopping you from reaching your best, Pei will work with you and tailor a treatment plan specifically to get you performing at the top of your game.read more
    Christopher Aslan
    Christopher Aslan
    2018-06-06T20:39:50+0000
    Both as a patient and as a work colleague, Pei has made an amazing impact on my career as a therapist and my performance as a powerlifter. Being an athlete herself, she understands the struggles of athletes managing injuries and struggling with performance, and doesn’t just tell them to rest or stop training. She has a systematic approach, unique to each athlete to improve their performance and manage their conditions. I recommend Pei very highly for any athlete requiring treatment, as well as upcoming therapists to learn from her, and continue to make positive change to this industry.read more
    Vivien Chen
    Vivien Chen
    2018-06-06T05:14:36+0000
    PBs are what Pei spruiks, and PBs are what I got. I went to see Pei in the week leading up to my powerlifting comp, with back pain that was making it harder and harder to complete my lifts. She was extremely thorough and put great effort in helping minimise the pain in time for comp. After managing to achieve 9/9 and PBs in all my lifts, Pei worked on getting to the bottom of the issue. I have also seen her for shoulder issues in which I saw noticeable improvements after only a few sessions. Pei is passionate. Pei is precise. Pei is patient. Pei is THE PB Physio. I would not hesitate to recommend Pei's elbows to all who are suffering in silence.read more
    Helen Yoon
    Helen Yoon
    2018-06-04T12:47:12+0000
    Pei is extremely smart and will find the cause of your issue in order to treat it and provide appropriate rehab exercises. I’ve had a lot of success working with her and send my clients her way.read more
    Omar Kabz
    Omar Kabz
    2018-06-04T09:05:34+0000
    I had a severe case of Bursitis on my shoulder when I went and saw Pei for the first time. I was unable to do the simplest tasks like answering my phone from my pocket or even putting on my seatbelt without experiencing sharp unbearable stabbing pain. Thanks to Pei my shoulder is back to its normal self with the pain completely gone.read more
    Winey Wan
    Winey Wan
    2018-06-03T21:45:36+0000
    I first saw Pei when I was suffering from work related back and hip issues. She was not only great at her assessment and diagnosing the root cause of my issues, but she had a great management plan going for me. Her caring nature and passion makes her great at what she does. Thanks for all your help Pei 🙂read more
    Nadia Carnevale
    Nadia Carnevale
    2018-06-03T12:11:15+0000
    Pei is an incredible physio. Super intelligent, knows exactly how to diagnose and fix issues, especially if you're a powerlifter . I found Pei after a disc injury due to weak glutes and squatting through pain and injury (my bad!). After a couple of weeks of treatment with Pei, I was deadlifting and squatting again with hip mobility I never knew I had. A few months later and I'm feeling more stable than ever, hitting new rep PBs every week!read more
    Angie Peri
    Angie Peri
    2018-06-03T10:21:10+0000
    Pei has been treating me for almost 12 months and has helped diagnose chronic hip pain that I’ve had since I was a child. I have been able to finally find out the cause and continue to squat successfully and pain free by following her rehab program. She has also helped me to stabilise my left shoulder and improve on my bench press. Without her guidance I would not have been able to enter the world of competitive Powerlifting.read more
    Phuong Pham
    Phuong Pham
    2018-06-02T12:26:39+0000
    Pei is an awesome physio who is the best at what she does. She has worked her magic on me over the years with my ACL rehab, hip impingement, sprained ankle and golfer's elbow. Highly recommend!read more
    Kevin Y
    Kevin Y
    2018-06-02T09:24:32+0000
    I had a lower back pain for 1.5 years and to a point that I couldn’t exercise and had difficulty to move around. It’s not until I met Pei and she pointed out all the causes as it wasn’t simply a back pain. She was knowledgeable and taught me programs and methods to recover and rebuild my core. It took a little less than three months and I was able to do exercise and lift weights without pain. She’s very professional and definitely strict in order to help you to recover and able to exercise. For this, I cannot thank her enough!read more
    Andy Lam
    Andy Lam
    2018-06-02T04:01:53+0000
    The first time I met Pei, physiotherapist, she assessed my body and I never realised that I had so many problems, from top to bottom, but my biggest concern was that I couldn't shoulder press over my head without having pain on my lower back. 10 weeks with Pei, I was able to shoulder press properly and on the way helped improve my upper/lower mobility and flexibility. Definitely recommend her and come back again!read more
    Ken Nguyen
    Ken Nguyen
    2018-06-02T03:25:42+0000
    Strained my back 4 weeks before a powerlifting comp. Went to see Pei and was able to squat 80% a few days later. Kept doing the prescribed rehab exercises religiously and managed to PB all on all lifts pain free!read more
    William Le
    William Le
    2018-06-02T01:50:56+0000
    PEI is an absolute professional. She knows her craft and being an athlete her self means she can better understand and sympathise with the athlete not only as a physio but as a fellow lifter herself. She's managed to put me back together everytime to pain free lifting. We've worked on quite alot together, everything from back, hip, elbow injuries to little niggles, you name it. We've worked on it. I put alot of trust in PEI, and as a result she also sees many of my athletes. Some cases more complicated than others and she always manages to find the root causes to their issues and solve them real quick. So If you're in need of a new physio, she should be your #1 go to.read more
    Jess Le
    Jess Le
    2018-06-01T23:41:22+0000
    Chrissy Dask
    Chrissy Dask
    2018-06-01T23:21:54+0000
    I began seeing Pei after sustaining a lower back injury. Initially, the full assessment Pei performed displayed a few issues with my shoulder as well. She is patient and professional, but also loves to chat, which makes sessions both enjoyable and worthwhile. Pei has been treating my injuries whilst also providing rehab exercises so that I can manage my weaknesses and injuries whilst still being able to perform exercise for my chosen sport of powerlifting. I now have no back or shoulder pain when training or otherwise. I’ve recommended Pei to many of my own clients because of her fantastic skills.read more
    Alex Hayes
    Alex Hayes
    2018-06-01T22:43:31+0000
    When I first saw Pei, my knee was in a bad way. I was unable to get through any of my squat sessions without huge amounts of pain. Within a few sessions things started to improve and I was back to pain free squatting in only a matter of weeks. Her elbows are too sharp tho!read more
    Alison Sotelo
    Alison Sotelo
    2018-06-01T21:54:41+0000
    From the moment you step into the clinic you're made to feel so comfortable, which is important if you are someone who has never been to a physio and finds it daunting as hell! Pei is so thorough with testing to find what the root of the problem is and really allows you to understand why things have happened and how she will fix it and what you will need to do at home to make sure the problem doesnt return. I've never felt more grateful for someone like pei to have picked me up from being out of powerlifting for a year to someone who has now finally been able to compete! She has given me the tools and knowledge to make sure i have a long career in this sport. And i am 100% without a doubt running back into her clinic if I happen to injure myself again. THANK YOU PEI!!!! ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡read more
    Newton Xie
    Newton Xie
    2018-06-01T13:27:41+0000
    Prior to seeing Pei, the physios who had been treating me were lousy and simply took a look at my MRI scan results and said okay, do X and Y stretches, instead of helping me understand what the root of my injuries were and how to make my way back up. This is how i could tell Pei truly cares about her patients as upon my initial consultation, she immediately pointed out the fact that the symptoms i was experiencing didn't align with what was reported on the piece of paper. We're still in the early stages of treatment but after nearly 2 years of regression, i can definitely see that the best is coming soon. Would highly recommend!read more
    Sobia Dean
    Sobia Dean
    2018-06-01T01:45:56+0000
    I was having trouble with my knee and Pei fit me in for an appointment to see her straightaway. She was very thorough, professional and supportive. The treatment was excellent and she prescribed easy to follow exercises. Thank you Pei! Pei has immense knowledge and goes out of her way for her patients. I would have no hesitation recommending her to anyone!read more
    Psalms Neil
    Psalms Neil
    2018-05-31T21:55:02+0000
    Literally, i was almost close to depression cuz lifting is life for me, and i thought i was going to have surgery cuz chiropractor can’t help me anymore. Then I met pei, as if heaven opened and pei with angel wings came down to save me. - I can’t deadlift for 3 years. I was literally dead on my lower back pain and discs problem. After seeing Pei & just for few sessions with her, deadlift was my bae. Not to mention my elbow & wrist problem on benches, all fixed by Sensei Pei, easy. Also, my squats, omg i never felt a strong and smooth squat ever. - She’s not just doing her job but i think she love what she’s doing — especially she’s a powerlifter herself & can easily tend to sporty client’s need such myself. - Loved this girl very much!read more
    Aleen Tan
    Aleen Tan
    2018-05-31T13:21:53+0000
    My experience with pei the physio has been really pleasant. Being a physiotherapist not only requires medical knowledge but also a passion for sports. Pei fits both of that area perfectly. A few weeks ago, I consulted Pei about my weaknesses in the 3 lifts of powerlifting. She was able to quickly come to a deduction about the reasons why I wasn't able to perform and prescribed me some exercises to follow up. A well-versed physio like pei is hard to find.read more
    Tasie García
    Tasie García
    2018-05-31T10:42:54+0000
    Being so busy with work and life, i didn't take it seriously when I found my back and hip were a bit "sore". After twisting the wrong way while helping a patient to her walker, I started having excruciating sciatic pain down my right leg. After one of my (very lovely) 90 year old patients had to help me out of my chair and having to take lyrica, panadeine forte and 8+ nurofen a day to bear with the pain, I decided to get an MRI which confirmed a L5-S1 herniation and bilateral nerve compression. I was advised to have CT guided epidural for the pain. Not wanting to inject high dosage corticosteroids into my spine at 25, I decided to see Pei Gan instead. I still have a long way to go before I can touch my toes, do Brazilian jiu jitsu and deadlift again. But for 2 weeks, 3x physio sessions weekly (and hundreds of lying lifts), I am amazed at my own progress. I can't praise Pei enough for all her help.read more
    Patrick Crisostomo
    Patrick Crisostomo
    2018-05-31T08:56:49+0000
    I saw Pei when I was suffering from back pain and reduced mobility from extended hours at the computer desk and years of studying. Pei helped me with excellent treatment and follow up exercises to not only keep me on the right track but give me flexibility that I hadn't seen since high school! She kept it simple, short and consistent for me to follow and that is what totally worked! A true professional and superb physio, she takes great care in her work and is always a blast to talk to. I've never met someone so passionate and enthusiastic will all things gym, fitness and food! I give her my highest commendations.read more
    Giselle Capacchione
    Giselle Capacchione
    2018-05-31T08:52:54+0000
    I have been seeing Pei for an ACL rupture. I couldn't have asked for a more competent physio to treat me throughout my prehab and rehab. Pei has taken great care to ensure that I build the necessary strength and dynamic stability to get back to netball. Can't recommend enough! Thanks Pei!read more
    Hal Rees
    Hal Rees
    2018-05-31T05:51:33+0000
    I first saw Pei when I was imobalized by a back injury while deadlifting. Not only did she get me back on the platform but she also fixed the systemic problem that caused it, leading to me breaking through platues on both my deadlift and squat, increasing my PBs by 10 and 30 kg respectively. I next went to see her for bicep pain while benching. Once again she fixed the pain and resolved the cause of the initial issue. Since then my bench has shot up as well. Currently I'm seeing her for a BAD sprained ankle. In one session, I went from being confined to a boot and crutches, to being able to walk (very slowly and carefully of course) unassisted around the house. If you need a physio who will not only fix your issue but also get you performing better in your sport than you ever have before, then see Pei. No questions asked. She will get you there.read more
    Steve Henness
    Steve Henness
    2018-05-31T05:27:04+0000
    I first Met Pei, the Powerlifting Physio in late 2017 after I sustained an arm injury which kept me from training for a couple of months. As a competitive Para-Powerlifter with aspirations of competing in the upcoming Paralympic games, I needed to get back to training as soon as possible. Working with Pei was so easy. Her knowledge, skill and attention to detail were invaluable, being a person with a disability meant that I had specific needs and limitations to what would normally be possible in a rehabilitation program. This was no problem for Pei who was always available to provide advice and support. She was able to give me an effective strength and conditioning program to correct weaknesses and imbalances in my body which have not only allowed me to get back to training but also to improve my performance and prevent injury in the future. Thanks to Pei I am able to compete in the upcoming national championships in June 2018read more
    Daniel Vong
    Daniel Vong
    2018-05-31T04:47:17+0000
    I started seeing Pei after my elbow pain (Golfer's Elbow) reached a point where I couldn't train anything without feeling it (even during squats and deadlifts) AND I was 5 weeks away from my powerlifting competition. I also felt the pain in the morning and during some day-to-day activities like driving. Within our first session, the pain was immediately relieved and Pei identified a lot of my postural and movement issues that contributed and led to the elbow pain developing. 6 weeks later, I have been able to train and compete pain free and even though my elbow is still a work in progress, I have never felt this stable and strong in all my lifts! Pei is also the kindest and caring physiotherapist who will go above and beyond for all her patients. I have never met or seen a health professional who is as dedicated and committed as she is! Constantly attending competitions and meets to watch patients compete, messaging me to see how everything is going, asking about my training and lifts, etc. I highly recommend Pei to anyone who wants serious results and genuine care and treatment from their physiotherapist!read more
    Terry Folsom
    Terry Folsom
    2018-05-31T01:54:11+0000
    Pei currently holds the world record for the world's sharpest elbows. Tight muscles will soon become a thing of the past as she blesses you with her godly elbows. Pei doesn't back down in the face of adversity nor challenge; as she will present you with a myriad of rehabilitation exercises specific to your injury. She will bestow upon thou with unparalleled symmetry and control that you have longed for. Gone are the days of wonky squats, bench press and niggling aches & pains. Start afresh with a functional body and laugh in the face of disc injuries and back pain.read more
    Daniel Dang
    Daniel Dang
    2018-05-31T00:16:03+0000
    Pei has helped me recover from numerous injuries and niggles with her persistent hard work and positive attitude. She welcomed me and my injuries with open arms and went above and beyond to ensure i was back doing what i love doing.read more
    Colin Lim
    Colin Lim
    2018-05-30T21:18:18+0000
    Pei’s services are legit second to none. I remember I was 3 weeks out of my powerlifting comp and could not squat at all due to injuring my hip. Went to see her and I was already feeling stronger than ever by the second week with no signs of hip pain. It’s awesome because she actually cares about her clients and wants them to improve as she was present at my first powerlifting comp and even provided me with free, on-sight treatment. I strongly recommend PB Physio to anybody in need of a physio who is highly experienced and passionate in what they do.read more